To My Twin Sister-A poem that will be remembered 4ever!

May 11, 2008 at 7:51 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 13 Comments

To: Clare, my BFF, my sister, my twin always and forever! Thank you for always being there for me!

Even though we don’t look alike,

we still have the might,

to be identical twins!

You are loving,

especially caring,

that when we’re sharing our feelings,

we’re hearing,

a voice of a friend,

that will lend

a hand.

We are tied in one knot

that is made a lot

of love.

We don’t push,

we don’t shove,

it’s whats inside,

it’s love.

The outside

is different from

the inside.

When I need a shoulder to cry on,

you are the one to rely on.

Even though we’re not the same,

we shouldn’t feel lame

because it’s whats within,

that we have been

known to like.

We’ll always stay true,

if it’s me or if it’s you,

we’ll stay together

forever.

Nothing can bring us down,

even if we make a frown.

We have been told

that our secrets would unfold,

that we won’t be the same

and we aren’t the ones to blame,

this time came,

when our fame

is not the same.

But that won’t let us down,

because we are bound,

safe and sound,

all around.

We have the power

to shower

the world with happiness.

We are same in ways

and different in others,

and that’s okay

because,

again,

we’ll be together

forever!

                                                           

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh Kathleen- that is the BEST POEM IVE EVER SEEN!!!! WOW!!!!!!! U SHOULD BE A POET! THAT WAS GREAT SISTER! I ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH! WE MAY NOT BE IDENTICAL BUT WHERE STILL TWINS- THE KIND THAT DONT LOOK ALIKE ON THE OUTSIDE ( 4OGT THE NAME) BUT WE R THE SAME A MILE, IN THE INSIDER! I ♥ED THAT POEM SO MUCH! IM TEARING NOW. IM SOOO SAD NOW IM GOING TO OUTDOOR SCHOOL. IM GONNA MISS U SOOOOOOOO VERY MUCH! BUT LIKE IS AID, ILL THINK OF U EACH AND EVERY DAY! IT WILL GO BY FAST, I PROMISE YOU. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THAT POEM, THAT MEANS A LOT LOT LOT LOT LOT LOT TO MEE!
    33334EVER AND ALWAYS,
    L

  2. Lollipop,
    Thank you! Me, a poet, that would be so cool! Thank you sooooo much! OHH! I meant Furturnal twins…like looking different twins! Sorry for the mistake! Yeah…that’s the name! 🙂 😉 You’re crying! Wow! You are very welcome! I’ll miss you soooooooo much that it will be like torcher! I’ll think of you each and every day, no matter what! Our twin mines will talk to each other! Lol! I appreciate for all you’ve done for me that I made this poem, you deserve it! Your welcome and very appreciated!
    Love
    C.C.

  3. CC,
    u shuld be a famous port! that wuld me so cool! 8) yes Furturnal i knew how to say it, but not how to SPELL IT! yep thats the name! I know youll be O.K. when im gone @ outdoor ed eventho it may seem tho. u R STRONG.My mind will tlak 2 ur mind ALL THE TIME! thank you so much for that poem, it ws so inspiring.
    i will miss u LOTZ and ill post when i get home ( maybe not EXACTLY cuz im goign to be hungry ( A LOT OF PPL SAID THE FOOD SUX) and then later that night i have a riding lesson but i should be able to fit some blogging time!)
    ♥ yah and will miss u dearly
    Clare aka Lollipop

  4. Clare,
    Yeah, that would be cool if we were famous poet friends! I don’t know how you spell it either…furternal or something like that! lol! Talking all the time! I promise! Yey, my poem was inspiring! I’m glad you liked it!
    I hope you give me all the details on the outdoor ed soon after you get back and then we need to chat all the time! Lol! Yeah, some camp food sux but @ Camp Grove Point, my fav. camp, the food is delicous! That’ll be fun! Relaxing by horseback riding and blogging! Sounds like a plan! See you soon! I’ll try to stay strong without you!
    Love and I’ll miss you dearly, very dearly!
    Kathleen aka Cotton Candy

  5. remember the Soul Family? LOL!

    – Soul Sista’ Amanda

  6. Soul family! Lol! Always and 4ever!
    – Soul Sista’ Kathleen

  7. Here’s the entire family:

    Soul Sista’ Amanda
    Soul Sista’ Clare
    Soul Sista’ Hannah
    Soul Sista’ Kathleen

    Did I miss anyone?

  8. Kathleen- u r like a great poet- u COULD be famous! really! Ur poem was wonderful! I will try to get every little thing bout outdoor ed, but hat may just be 4 pages LOL! 😆 Ive had 7 ppl now who r in 7th, 8th, or 9th grade say the food is terrible!! 😦 hopefully theyll have sumthing for me tho……
    Im gonna b so happy to see Joe and ill ride another horse too and will put up pix! Its hard not going to see Joe 4 a week i usually ride him Monday, wed, friday and have a LESSON sat. and i go to take care of him EVERYDAY! But my mom will be in charge of that this week! Stay strong, u r very brave and courageous and ill know youll be just fine,
    love love love, Clare

  9. WE ALL R SOUL SISTERS! A FAMILY!

  10. how cute and loving 🙂

  11. Clare,
    Really? Famous! Cool!!!!!!! Thank you dearly! I hope you packed a diary to remember everything you did at outdoof ed! Are you going to eat something alse but meat at outdoor ed? Well, It’s too late to ask now, you’re probably at the place now! I miss you terribly! Think about it this way, if the food is terrible, yuo can go home on Friday and see Joe and ride him and have a pizza party if you can! Lol! I bet Joe is missing you too but you can trust your mom! YOU stay strong!
    I”m trying to stay strong, I felt you contacting me 2day saying that you are with most of your friends in a cabin and telling me to stay strong! Lol! wish you have a blast!
    Love,
    C.C.

  12. Victoria,
    Thanxxx!

  13. YOUR WELCOME!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

