Wish Me Good Luck, Please

June 11, 2008 at 2:22 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Tomorrow, Wednesday, I have my first private lesson with my cello teacher! I’m totally freaking out! What if I mess up in front of her? What if I’m late to practice? What if…I forget my cello! Please wish me good luck, I really need it! Thanks! I’ve been super busy lately, going to a church program called CCD every morning and today I was hanging otu with my friend, Kathryn, and I had swim practice on my swim team! Sorry for not updating as much as I usually do!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Kathleen youll do great!!! I am remember my first clarinet private lesson-it was so freaky at first. All u need to do is relax and you WONT forgot anything and if you mess up, oh well! I do all the time, just remember its your first lesson so you might have butterflies and ask for help, your teacher will totally understand if you make a mistake, we all do! Its ok you’ve been gone, ITS SUMMER i HARDLY will be able to update in summer! I TOTALLY get it!

  2. Thannks, Clare, for the luck! It really helps! My cello teacher is really cool so she’ll understand if I make a mistake! Thanks for always understanding!!!!!

  3. don’t worry you will do fine you always do πŸ™‚

  4. good luck! just do your best!

  5. I take piano lessons too and the teacher has a piano but if i forget my music my teacher understands. just say it calmly after taking a deep breath. If you mess up in front of her don’t worry…everyone makes mistakes. if you know you made one and don’t want to keep playing.. pause, get yourself together and keep playing.If I’m late, I explain why and my teacher understands. (but usually my teacher is late!)And if you feel like your teacher doesn’t like you, just know he/she does. If you still feel that…. be extra good. These things helped me in my piano lessons in the past 5 years, and unless you have a strict teacherthey should work well for you, too. I think it’s really cool you play music, and the cello is cool too.
    Best of luck with this! You’ll do great! πŸ˜‰

    P.S. write a post telling us how it went!

    πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ 😎

  6. oh and i understand why you were nervous. a new person in your life is scary at first. but you’ll get used to it. i promise! πŸ˜‰

  7. i wonder when i will have mine. Wouldn’t it be cool if we can have lessons together πŸ™‚

  8. yuor welcome Kathleen! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

