Kids Getting Cell Phones Too Early?

October 13, 2008 at 11:46 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Are kids getting cell phones too early???

Ppl my age, 11 and 12, have cell phones already! One of my friends, Emily, had her first cell phone when she was only 9! And I donn’t have a cell phone, but all of my friends do. My brothers didn’t have cell phones until they were 15 and 16! And my Mom said I can’t have a cell phone until I’m 16!

What do u think? Are kids getting cell phones too early???

I think that when kids get to high school they should get cell phones, but not at my age!

What about you?

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. http://www.kittycream.wordpress.com

  2. OK, I am un-quitting wordpress, but only here, rose and kitty. all others I bid you adu. and I am not 10 yet not even CLOSE my little puppydog, and I have a t-mobile cell phone! So I think not. My BFF knows someone who was only 6 when he got his first celly!

  3. PS, that cell phone up there is me DREAM PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. well i got mine wen i was 10, wen i graduarted form Elm. school
    i think is WAY 2 young for a kid to get one in kindergatern ( which at the time i was still at elm. school)
    but i think any time after 10 is fine 🙂
    but it doesnt matter..

  5. I got mine when I was 10
    I think it’s kids aren’t too young to get a cell phone for safety- kids need to call their parents in emergencies!! I dont know how I woulda survived the past 2 years if i didnt have my phone (it really comes in handy)

    so in all, i think kids AREN’T getting phones too early

    and mostly ghostly, my friend has that phone. it’s not that exciting

  6. 🙂

  7. i got mine when i was eight because i had a busy schedule! and cause a few times my mom had forgoten to pick me up from horse backriding and gymnastics and from the shelter. now i have a touch phone

  8. Very cool cell phones.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

