What’s A Cookie Kick-Off???

January 10, 2009 at 3:19 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

~Yesturday my girlscout troop did a cookie kick-off that we’ve been planning & preparing for!!!

Cookie Kick-Off-A celebration with fun activities to start selling girlscout cookies and remembering all the rules in a creative way, the day before we can sell girlscout cookies.

~So my girlscout troop & I made the best girlscout cookie kick-off ever [: hopefully. There were 4 stations, the cookie relay race where you had to pick up 1 cookie at a time on a spatula & look both ways [like ur crossing a street] and dump it in a basket on the other side. That’s the activity I took over with 3 other girls in my troop.

Then there’s the obstacle course where I wasn’t really informed about since I wasn’t leading it, but I think you had to put on gloves, a hat, and carry a box of cookies to a big basket.

On Wednesday my troop video-taped a play that we had to memorize about girlscout rules in an acting scene, there were 2. It was cool but I kept messing up my lines cause I had to memorize a lot cause I was the girlscout troop leader. So the next activity was watching the 2 videos.

Last, there was an icecream station 😀 & u could put these smashed up girlscout cookies on your icecream. So after everyone left, my troop ate a lot of icecream. I made mount everest & I think I had more toppings then icecream xp

peace out [girlscout]

[gtg sell girlscout cookies & do indoor soccer game xD]

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. lol i love girl scout cookies sooo yummy XP!

  2. I LOVE thin-mint cookies! Will you send me and Megan some? ED

  3. ♥☺♥☺♥Łø۷ℓ♥☺♥☺Łø۷ℓ♥☺♥☺Łø۷ℓ

    EVERYONE, THERE IS A VERY IMPORTANT POST ON MY BLOG(THE FIRST ONE) AND I NEED YOU GUYS TO SEE IT! I DID NOT INTEND TO YELL THROUGH THIS COMMENT, I JUST NEED PEOPLE TO SEE THE POST! THE TREATMENT THAT THIS ANIMAL IS UNEXCEPTABLE AND IT NEEDS TO STOP! I MEAN (THIS ANIMAL) IS SO CUTE AND DESERVES TO BE LOVED! WHAT ANIMAL, YOU MIGHT ASK? WELL, IF YOU WANT TO FIND THAT OUT, YOU GOTTA SEE THIS POST!

  4. absolutely NOT wht?

  5. amy, sweet! xD wats ur fav.? mine r all da lemon cookies. mmm…
    horselover1089, haha. i dont think that’ll work out, i’d have to ship them 2 u. && dont worry, I’ll go to ur blog as soon as i can, rite now I have 2 go 2 school.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

